Claverley CE (Aided) Primary School

Claverley Church of England School (VA) has 12 governors which make up its full Governing Body.​

Foundation             7

Headteacher           1

Local Authority      1

Parent                      2

Staff                          1

Total                        12

Three meetings are held every term: a full governors meeting; a curriculum committee meeting, Buildings and Health and Safety committee meeting and a finance committee meeting.  Minutes are taken during each of these meetings; these are public documents and are available on request.​

Governors are elected for terms of 4 years, after this they may be re-elected.

Committee Membership 2018/19 Governors 2018-19

We are very lucky to have a team of supportive and committed governors who meet regularly with staff to discuss progress and help lead the school forwards. For the year 2017-18, they are listed beneath. Please see the NGA’s website for information and support for school governors.  You can read more about our governors here Governor Statements. Click here to read our Impact statement 2018-19


CHAIR- Mrs Helen Herritty  (Inclusion/SEND)

Mr Charles Carver (Maths)

Mr Mike Connor (ICT)

Rev Garry Ward (RE, Collective Worship, Safeguarding)

Mrs Jane Mottram (LAC/Child Protection)

Mrs Lynn Wade 

Mr Richard Brown


Local Authority

VICE-CHAIR – Mrs Melanie Abel (English)

Head Teacher

Mrs Joanne Derrer


Mrs Marcia Sandel-Massey (SEND)

Mr Stephen Dunn-Brown 


Mrs Gillian Benson


© Claverley CE (Aided) Primary School.